Election Day Results

Labor-endorsed candidates picked up five victories in the eight Duluth positions earlier this week. 

Duluth Mayor Emily Larson and incumbent At-Large City Councilor Arik Foresman were re-elected to their seats. Janet Kennedy won the 5th District City Council race, becoming the first black city councilor in Duluth’s history. 

At-Large City Councilor Noah Hobbs was not re-elected, and Theresa O’Halloran-Johnson lost to Roz Randorf in the 3rd District City Council race. Derek Medved won the other At-Large seat, and Gary Anderson beat Becky Hall in the First District.

David Kirby was re-elected to the Second District seat on the Duluth School Board, and Paul Sandholm was elected to the Third District seat. John Schwetman lost to incumbent Alanna Oswald in the At-Large seat on the school board.

In Cloquet, Chris Swanson advanced in the special primary for the 3rd District City Council race.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *